How to cleanse your Chakras

I’ve came across beautiful clip that gives great, simple explanations of chakras and how to cleanse them. The most beautiful thing about this is that it is from children’s cartoon “Avatar – The Last Airbender

“. By the way, I love the movie “The Last Airbender” – in my opinion it’s very inspiring and informative because it shows the combination of all Techniques that I love and use in my daily life or teach people who are interested in self-growth and self-help. Avatar means “the soul that descend for a very specific purpose on planet earth”, in other words “human-god”, “God born as man”, like Ramakrishna, Jesus, Buddha, Sathya Sai Baba, Nityananda, Milarepa, Shirdi Sai Baba, …..and he is fully aware of his complete Divinity and his purpose on this planet.

The Last…
Buy This at

What are chakras?

As most of you may know, chakras are energy centers, points or nodes in of our subtle body. I hope you know we are not just this physical body – lol. You may not believe it, but you must’ve heard about it. Although we have many small chakras, when anyone mentions “chakras” we assume it is about 7 major chakras of our body which are considered to be most important. Their name derives from the Sanskrit word for “wheel” or “turning”, but in the yogic context a better translation of the word is “vortex or whirlpool”.

Chakra Energy…Christian Darkin
Buy This at

Chakras are the meeting points of the subtle (non-physical) energy channels called nadis. Nadis are channels in the subtle body through which the life force (prana) (non-physical) or vital energy (non-physical) moves. As I understand it, their task is to transmute universal life force or cosmic energy, lately referred by most people as Orgone (named and discovered by dr Wilhelm Reich) into whatever type of energy our body needs for functioning. Thus, cosmic energy, orgone  (pure potent energy), through work of every chakra becomes useful energy – potent becomes useful. That is, of course, if our chakras work as they suppose too, if they are not blocked, damaged, clothed, etc. Chakras exist along (not in) the line of the spine, each one connected to specific gland and organs of the physical body, as well as areas of our mind that influence our personality. They have different number of petals (like small chakras within themselves) and that number increases as you go from the first, the lowest chakra – earth chakra or MULADHARA which has only 4 of them. They supposed to be pretty big since they extend throughout all of our auric body layers – fields (7 of them as most teachers describe – field of subtle, luminous radiation surrounding a person or object like the halo or aureola in religious art). I will get more into this in a future articles about each chakra and aura.

Auric Fields

Every chakra represents also one of our “birth giving rights” that most of us don’t know we should claim for ourselves.

1st chakra – right to be here on this planet

2nd chakra – right to feel and want

3rd chakra – right to do/ act

4th chakra – right to love

5th chakra – right to speak and hear

6th chakra – right to see the truth

7th chakra – right to know the truth


Colors of chakras

Chakra 1 = red

Chakra 2 = red-orange

Chakra 3 = yellow

Chakra 4 = bright grass green

Chakra 5 = sky blue

Chakra 6 = indigo

Chakra 7 = white

What is each chakra all about – simple explanation?

1st. Earth chakra

It deals with survival.

It is blocked by fear.  You are concerned about your survival.

Cleansing: Ask yourself what are you most afraid of? Let these fears become clear to you. Surrender your fears. Let your fears flow down to the earth or imagine flowing down the creek – water of the creek is flowing from left to right. Imagine your fears as dark gray smoke as they leave your body.

2nd. Water chakra 

It deals with pleasure.

It is blocked by guilt.

Cleansing: Look at all the guilt that burdens you. What do you blame yourself for? Release all the blame and guilt within you – accept the reality that all those things happened but do not let them poison your energy. You need to forgive yourself.

3rd. Fire chakra

It deals with will power.

It is blocked by shame.

Cleansing: What are you ashamed off? What are your biggest disappointments in yourself? Release all your letdowns and disappointments – imagine dark gray smoke going out of you down to the earth or creek. Accept and love all aspects of who you are, even your mistakes. Don’t be surprised if you burp while you cleanse this chakra.

4th. Love chakra

It deals with love.

It is blocked by grief.

Cleansing: Lay all your grief out in front of you. Release all your sadness and lost. Nothing is ever lost – love can not be lost. It can just transform and reborn in a form of new love. Let the pain flow out.

5th. Sound chakra

It deals with truth.

It is blocked by lies, the ones we tell ourselves.

Cleansing: Release all the denials and lies you tell yourself. You can not lie about your own nature. You need to be true to yourself in order to grow.

6th. Light chakra

It deals with insight.

It is blocked by illusions.

Cleansing: Release all the illusions within yourself. The greatest illusion is illusion of separation. Things we think are separate and different are actually one and the same. We are all one, we just live as divided – we are all part of collective consciousness. We are all connected, everything is connected.

7th. Thought chakra

It deals with pure cosmic energy.

It is blocked by earthly attachment.

Cleansing: Meditate on what attaches you to this world. Release all your earthly attachments; let go of all you grown to love. Let them all go, let them flow down the river, forgotten. Big question: why would I let go of what I love?! Big answer: in order to let cosmic energy from the Universe flow through you and gain new insights and create new things in your life, new things within you and around you. By releasing attachments you gain complete control of all thoughts and actions. Surrender yourself to higher power. Recall of 4th and 6th chakras:”Nothing can be lost, just transformed”. Nothing will truly disappear. Now close your eyes and let all attachments go and let cosmic energy flow in. Let yourself be able to connect to your perfect – higher self.

Here is the video clip I’ve liked so much and wanted to share with you. I hope it will not be removed from vimeo any time soon.

Kako pročistiti čakre – objašnjenje iz dječjeg TV crtića from Mino on Vimeo.

Muahaaa and shine like the star that you are!

the end


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.